Becoming a Healthier Person Deep Within

"I love the man that can smile in trouble, that can gather strength from distress, and grow brave by reflection. 'Tis the business of little minds to shrink, but he whose heart is firm, and whose conscience approves his conduct, will pursue his principles unto death." Thomas Paine

Part of my goal for this year is to try to become as healthy as I possibly can.  I want to see if by eating a mostly plant-based diet, getting the proper amount of exercise daily, and working toward eliminating stress because of living up to other peoples’ standards, instead of my own and God’s, if I can be a whole lot healthier.  I think I can and I’m going to work towards that throughout the year.

What can I do to become a more healthy person?

  •  – Daily 1 mile walk/run (some days my dog, Heidi, is lucky enough to accompany me).   – Eat more plant-based meals.   – Daily Bible reading and/or inspirational reading.   – Daily prayer.
  • I can do all of these things, but there is more to becoming a healthy person than taking care of our physical bodies and praying each day.  In order to become totally whole, we need to care for our spiritual and mental well-being at a deeper level.  That takes more than just praying.  It takes looking into ourselves to see what affects us at the deepest part of our beings.  It takes opening our hearts to all of the experiences that are offered to us.  It takes being silent and observant so that we can hear and see what God has put into our lives to enrich it.

I want to live with an open heart and mind, to gather all that I can gather to live healthier and then spread it around so that others can live healthier too.  My hope is that I can share what I learn so that you can grasp it and spread it to others. 

2 thoughts on “Becoming a Healthier Person Deep Within”

  1. I read the bible everyday . I call it my daily mana. Without it I am spiritually starved. It really is the bread of life. The living water. Good stuff stg.

Leave a Reply

